Gluten Free Pasta from Perfect Earth

As someone who eats gluten free, one thing I miss most is fresh pasta. Sure, I’ve tried countless types of gluten free pasta, but one of my new favorites happens to be pasta from Perfect Earth. For this meal, I tried the red rice and brown rice pasta that are both gluten free and delicious.

Tonight, I made two slightly different styles of pasta. First, I boiled both types of pasta in a medium sauce pan for 10 minutes. Note, I also add a teaspoon of butter and a pinch of salt when the pasta is boiling, to me, it tastes better! Next, I drained the pasta and began to plate two separate piles of pasta.

While the pasta was boiling, I cooked one egg over easy and let stand until the pasta was ready. On one mound of pasta, add pepper, parmesan cheese and top with the perfectly runny egg. On the second mound of pasta, drizzle lightly with olive oil, parsley and feta cheese.

This dish is simple and most importantly tastes amazing. Be sure to check out Perfect Earth pasta and let me know what you think!

 

IMG_6228_Facetune_13-08-2018-13-30-42.jpg

Leave a comment